fbpx

Minimum Car Insurance Limits May Not Be Enough to Protect You

We will educate you on your insurance policy, its limits, and potential loopholes; to help you receive a fair settlement.

State Car Insurance Minimums

Key:

BDL: Bodily Injury Liability

PDL: Property Damage Liability

MPC: Medical Payment Coverage

UM/UIM: Uninsured Motorist/Underinsured Motorist Coverage

PP: Per Person

PA: Per Accident

State BDL PP BDL PA PDL PIP MPC UM/UIM PP UM/UIM PA UM/UIM PDL
Alabama $25,000 $50,000 $25,000
Alaska 50,000 100,000 25,000
Arizona 15,000 30,000 10,000
Arkansas 15,000 30,000 10,000
California 15,000 30,000 5,000
Colorado $25,000 $50,000 $15,000
Connecticut $20,000 $40,000 $25,000 $25,000 $50,000
Delaware $15,000 $25,000 $10,000
Florida $10,000 $10,000
Georgia $25,000 $50,000 $25,000
Hawaii $20,000 $40,000 $10,000 $10,000
Idaho $25,000 $50,000 $15,000
Illinois $25,000 $50,000 $20,000 $25,000 $50,000
Indiana $25,000 $50,000 $25,000
Iowa $20,000 $40,000 $15,000
Kansas $25,000 $50,000 $10,000 $4,500 $25,000 $50,000
Kentucky $25,000 $50,000 $25,000 $10,000
Louisiana $15,000 $30,000 $25,000
Maine $50,000 $100,000 $25,000 $2,000 $50,000 $100,000
Maryland $30,000 $60,000 $15,000
Massachusetts $20,000 $40,000 $5,000 $8,000 $20,000 $40,000
Michigan $20,000 $40,000 $10,000 Unlimited
Minnesota $30,000 $60,000 $10,000 $40,000 $25,000 $50,000
Mississippi $25,000 $50,000 $25,000
Missouri $25,000 $50,000 $10,000 $25,000 $50,000
Montana $25,000 $50,000 $20,000
Nebraska $25,000 $50,000 $25,000 $25,000 $50,000
Nevada $25,000 $50,000 $20,000
New Hampshire $25,000 $50,000 $25,000 $1,000 $25,000 $50,000 $25,000
New Jersey $15,000 $30,000 $5,000 $15,000
New Mexico $25,000 $50,000 $10,000
New York $25,000 $50,000 $10,000 $50,000 $50,000 $25,000 $50,000
North Carolina $30,000 $60,000 $25,000 $30,000 $60,000 $25,000
North Dakota $25,000 $50,000 $25,000 $30,000 $25,000 $50,000
Ohio $25,000 $50,000 $25,000
Oklahoma $25,000 $50,000 $25,000
Oregon $25,000 $50,000 $20,000 $15,000 $25,000 $50,000
Pennsylvania $15,000 $30,000 $5,000 $5,000
Rhode Island $25,000 $50,000 $25,000
South Carolina $25,000 $50,000 $25,000 $25,000 $50,000 $25,000
South Dakota $25,000 $50,000 $25,000 $25,000 $50,000
Tennessee $25,000 $50,000 $15,000
Texas $30,000 $60,000 $25,000
Utah $25,000 $65,000 $15,000 $3,000
Virginia $25,000 $50,000 $20,000
Vermont $25,000 $50,000 $10,000 $50,000 $100,000 $10,000
Washington $25,000 $50,000 $10,000
Washington D.C. $25,000 $50,000 $10,000 $20,000 $50,000 $5,000
West Virginia $25,000 $50,000 $10,000 $25,000
Wisconsin $25,000 $50,000 $10,000 $25,000 $50,000
Wyoming $25,000 $50,000 $20,000

*In Arizona if you choose not to purchase insurance you will have to provide a $40,000 certificate of deposit to prove you can pay for accident damages.

*Car insurance is not mandatory in New Hampshire, but you are required to pay for any bodily injury or property damage caused by your operation of a vehicle that you own.

*Virginia law requires that all drivers have a way to pay for injuries or property damage resulting from a car accident, you don’t necessarily need car insurance.

Scroll to Top

If you’ve been in an auto accident in the last two months, please choose from the following:

Contact Us For